Comfort Levels

Being a sexual explorative couple, part of our recreational time is spent having something to do with sexual activity. Either rope work, writing, communicating stories, surmising sexually about various peoples we see, or attend semi adventurous parties.

As any couple we have certain desires and requirements that must be met if we want to get to know someone beyond the length of a flogger.

G and I are not superficial, we are not perfect, we do not expect perfection in others; our simple criteria is a positive disposition. Having an open non-boastful attitude or being gracious is what will put us at ease. Being comfortable with someone leads to better communication which leads to honesty which then results in everyone having a good time.

For example there is a guy who ties Georgia, while teaching me the ropes, pun intended. He has a gentle disposition, tolerant of questions, and generally non-threatening.  A hell of a nice guy who needs a nice submissive in his life, but thats another story. G and I have a certain degree of trust with him. She trusts him when he ties her, she enjoys it, and they have a very sweet connection.

Its not always like this. A couple of weeks ago, G and I went to meet a person who might have be a candidate for some photos, kind of help him expand his portfolio, and maybe help us with some decent photos. There was a problem though, the gentleman was a bit hung up on his own bravado. He had photography he shared, he used lighting well, but they were merely blonde wanna-be models posed in vicky’s lingerie.

To digress a moment, G and I are very comfortable with talking about sex frankly. Yes she is attractive, she is fun to be around, we both are. But we are together, as a couple we play, as a couple we share everything. This concept never seemed to occur to this guy.

Which after a first meeting wouldn’t have been all that bad except for his not engaging me. He seemed only interested in Georgia, cornering her one-on-one while I was distracted with someone else. Then had the audacity to actually ask me if I wanted to be involved. I looked at G quizzically, making sure I heard correctly  and said sarcastically, ‘no I will just stay home and twiddle my thumbs.’

It also demonstrates its not all about physical attractiveness, but the difference is persona, your disposition. Seeing that G and I are a unit together, dealing with us together is the best way to start any relationship that contains the sexual dynamic, either photographer or rigger.

If I am tying up someone besides G and she has a boyfriend then I include him as much as her. For him its more erotic than it is to me, I do my best to put him at ease to allow them both to communicate and enjoy the experience. Yes, photographing or tying someone for whatever purpose you are going to be near the private lady or man parts, but it doesn’t mean in the end you want to have sex with them.

~JM

2 Responses

  1. Totally get this JM.

    Circumstances with a couple we have been getting to know made me ask myself the same question: don’t they get that we are a package deal?

    • Some people just dont…for whatever reason…My personal opinion is the guy sees a lady that turns him on….and when all the blood rushes from one head to the other…they just dont have the mental capacity to acknowledge any other penises in the room…lol

      Wish we lived closer sexy lady!
      xo
      G

Leave a Reply

